We sincerely thank our generous Pinchgut supporters. We call them our Pinchgut HEROES.  The generosity of these individuals and families make a vital contribution to our activities each year.  Every gift is deeply appreciated and immediately employed toward the creation of our productions.

We honour our Pinchgut Heroes through referencing some of the heroic characters featured in past productions. They have helped us build and sustain the company. 

*This list is current as of 31 December 2018

Pinchgut Giasone 2013_David Hansen as Giasone 02_credit Keith Saunders.jpg


His Excellency General The Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Ret’d), Governor of New South Wales


Graeme Wood Foundation, Sisyphus Foundation

Life Patron

Liz Nielsen


Jupiter (Semele)- $50,000 and above

Emily & Yvonne Chang, Anonymous (1)

Theodora (Theodora)- $25,000 to $49,999

Anonymous (1)

Diana (Iphigéngie en Tauride)- $15,000 to $24,999

Priscilla Adey, Janet Cooke.

Orfeo (Orfeo & L'Anima de Filosofo)- $10,000 to $14,999

Iphy Kallinikos, Justice Francois Kunc & Felicity Rourke in memory of Lidia Kunc, Agnes Sinclair.

Griselda (Griselda)- $5,000 to $9,999

Neil Burns, Jean Dalton, Tony Gill, Reg & Kathie Grinberg, Janet Holmes à Court, Alan Hyland, John Lamble Foundation, Suzanne Kirkham, Nick & Caroline Minogue, Noel & Donna McIntosh, Peter Radcliffe, David & Gillian Ritchie, Anthony Strachan, Alden Toevs & Judi Wolf, Anonymous (1).

Juditha (Juditha Triumphas)- $2,000 to $4,999

Stephen Booth & Zorica Rapaich, Christine Bishop, Kevin Cosgrave, Prue & Peter Davenport, Raoul de Ferranti & Merrilyn Sleigh, Norman Gillespie, Mark Gaal, John & Irene Garran, Trisha Heaton, Elisabeth Hodson & Tom Karplus, Mrs W. Keighley, The Honourable Jane Mathews AO, Ian & Pamela McGaw, Helen Meddings, Jan Marie Muscio, Pieter & Liz Oomens, Laurel Tsang, Anthony & Annie Whealy, Virginia Braden OAM, Anonymous (1).

Pigmalion (Pigmalion)- $1,000 to $1,999

Gillian Appleton, Bruce Armstrong, Paul Bailey & Frederic Baudry, Carey Beebe, Henry Burmester & Peter Mason, Michael & Colleen Chesterman, Wendy Cobcroft, Helen Cox, David Duncan, Suellen Enestrom, Robert Gay, Richard Gilmour-Smith, Catherine & David Harris, Dr. John Hughes, The Hon. Don Harwin, Robin Hilliard, Jean Hordern, Cary James, Beatrice Janssen, Shinji Kakizaki, Christine Kenworthy, Wolf Krueger, Brian & Cathy Long, Robert Marks, Gillian & Tim McDonald, Brendan McPhillips, Dr Kerry Murphy, Jennifer & Ivor Orchard, Patricia H Reid Endowment, Catherine Playoust & Elliott Gyger, Rod Pobestek, Robyn & Keith Power, Paul Rein, Lesley & Andrew Rosenberg, Ann & Larry Turner, Suzanne and Ross Tzannes AM, Mark Walker, Derek Watt & Dr Catherine Brown Watt, Denise Yim, Anonymous (5).

Eurydice (Orfeo & L'Amnina del Filosofo)- $500 to $999

Ben Adamson, Angela & Marco Belgiorno-Zegna AM, Jessica Block, Judy Butlin, P & H Campbell-Davys, Jean Cockayne, J. Connery, Angela Compton, Leigh Etherden, Gabrielle Ewington, Matthew Gerber, R. Gough, Carole Grace, Mindy Green & Steve McDonald, Marion & Alan Grundy, Rohan Haslam, Veronica Lee, Ailsa Hocking, Owen James, Emma Johnston & Mark Probert, Angela & Richard Kirsner, Alison Lockhart & Bruce Watson, Kevin & Deidre McCann, Robert Mitchell, Gae Mulvogue, Frances Muecke, Jan Northam, Paul O'Donnell, Vivienne Skinner, Dr Douglas Sturkey CVO, AM, Leslie C. Thiess, Sue Thomson, Monique Tsao, David & Jennifer Turner, Gwennyth Shaughnessy, Kay Vernon, Carol Webster, GC & R Weir, Dr Edward J. Wills, Peronelle Windeyer, Anna Yeatman, Anonymous (6).

Jacinte (L'Amant jaloux)- $250 to $499

Anonymous (4), Carole Bailey*, Bob Clark, A L Crotty, Kate and Jeremy Eccles, Kate Elliot, Kay Fell, Valmae Freilich, John and Diana Frew, Pru Goward*, Margaret Grundy, John Hannoush, Judy Hastings, Dr Cary James and Dr Anne James, Elizabeth and Ian Johnston, Estate of Leonie Judith Kramer, Dr Ann McFarlane, Inara Merrick, Gae Mulvogue, Paul O'Donnell, Emma Johnston and Mark Probert, David Rolph, Ingrid Selene, Dr Kerry Thomas, Greig Tillotson*.

David (David and Jonathan)- $20 to $249

Anonymous (8), David Atmore, Patricia Benjamin, Michael Berger, Susan Berger, Douglas Boleyn, Elizabeth Bowles, Margot Breidahl, Margaret Pitt and Kay Britcliffe, Alex Bune, Brian and Judith Campbell, Dr Steven Cohn, Ms Clugston Comes, Christine Cooper, Esther Cossman, Nicholas Cowell, Dr Rita Crews, Tony D'Arbon, Keith Darling, Rebecca Davies, Robert Dingley*, Kate Eccles, Shirley Egan, Dorottya Fabian, Susanne de Ferranti, Anita Florin, Ka Him Michael Fong, Marguerite Foxon, Garry Feeney, Noel French, Berrima Galleries, John Gardiner, Sally Glover, Verity Goitein, Ruth Gough, Robert Green, Peter Hales, Glenda Haywood, Dorothy Hoddinott AO, Ann Hordern*, Joan Humphreys, Dr Robert Jackson, Peter James, Beverley Johnson, Frederick Kadd, Gaynor Kadd, Davorka Karacic, Antigone Kefala*, Janice Knight, Roslyn Laird, Barbara Leser, Karl Lindeson, Ross Longmuir, Murray A Macgee, J.H. Mant*, Renate Marek, Susan Marshall, Helen McGarry, Dr Betty Meehan, Lillian Melick, Josefa Green and John Millbank, Alain Moffroid, Jean Murphy, Margaret Newman, Ian Hunt and Victoria Nicholson, M E Nightingale, Andrew O'Connor, Adam O'Hare, Leone Oliver, Diane Openshaw, Edward Reis, Jeremy Ross, Warren Salomon, Mitzi L Saunders, Roger Seccombe, Ingrid Selene, Frank Shapcott*, Annie Slade, Nicola Stanford, Dr Elizabeth Staraj, Barbara Steller, Terence Stephens, Malcolm Stuart, A I Tonking,  Mr D and Dr Jennifer Turner, Annabel Wheeler, Peter White, Julienne Wight*, Carolyn Willis, Karen and Bruce Wilson, Susan Winterton, Robert Woodley, Eve Wynhausen*, Dr Daniel Zucker.

*These Heroes contributed directly toward our successful campaign to unlock a $50,000 matched grant from Creative Partnerships Australia. This grant will allow Erin to devote more of his time, and fulfil his vision for Pinchgut.

Maestro’s Circle Supporters

Our Maestro Circle is a circle of giving that and allows for a deep connection to Erin Helyard and supports his vision for Pinchgut Opera and our commitment to artistic excellence.

Justice François Kunc and Ms Felicity Rourke, in memory of Lidia Kunc* (Lead Patron), Tony Gill*, Alden Toevs and Judi Wolf*, Julia King* Julieanne Maxwell.


Pinchgut LIVE Heroes

One of the most special aspects of Pinchgut Opera is our recording label Pinchgut LIVE. This allows us to preserve the unique live experience of a Pinchgut Opera production and ensure that audiences around the world can share in the delights of our music for decades to come. We thank the following supporters:

Anonymous (2), Alumni Travel, Emily Chang, Yvonne Chang in memory of Russell J Dove, Robert Gay, Mindy Green and Steve McDonald, Ian & Pamela McGaw, Pauline Griffin, Kathie & Reg Grinberg, Iphy Kallinikos, Mrs W.G. Keighley, Christine Kenworthy, Nick & Caroline Minogue Foundation, Timothy & Eva Pascoe, David & Gillian Ritchie, James Timmins, Ross & Suzanne Tzannes

farinelli program

This program allows Pinchgut to continue to secure some of the world’s greatest singers and also to encourage and nurture the next generation of Australian singing talent.

Leading Patron ($10,000+)

Emily & Yvonne Chang

Supporting Patron ($5,000+)

Carla Zampatti AC, Nena Beretin and John Claudianos, Dom & Mara Lyone, Shane & Danielle Simpson, Reg & Kathie Grinberg, Andrew Goy, Anonymous (1)


Share your lasting passion for Pinchgut Opera by making a gift to the Company in your Will. Your generosity will ensure that future generations will experience the pleasure and inspiration that Pinchgut has given you.

We thank the following people who have pledged to leave a legacy for Pinchgut Opera

Anonymous (3), Gillian Appleton

We also thank The estate of the late Timothy Brian Carey